Adam Smith Essay Prize 2019

The Department is pleased to announce that Dean Sanctis, a 4th year undergraduate student, has won the 2019 Adam Smith Essay Prize for his essay, “Motivating Factors Behind Adam Smith’s Theories of Mutual Sympathy.”

Each year, Dr. Margaret Schabas awards the prize to the best essay in her PHIL 362/ECON 318 course, “History and Philosophy of Economics from Aristotle to Adam Smith.”

Congratulations, Dean!